The Modern Language Association, the authority on research and writing, takes a fresh look at documenting sources in the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook. Works are published today in a dizzying range of formats. A book, for example, may be read in print, online, or as an e-book--or perhaps listened to in an audio version. On the Web, modes of publication are regularly invented, combined, and modified. Previous editions of the MLA Handbook provided separate instructions for each format, and new formats required additional instructions. In this groundbreaking new edition of its best-selling handbook, the MLA recommends instead one universal set of guidelines, which writers can apply to any source.
MLA Made Easy: Citation Basics for Beginners offers an effective way to introduce proper research citing to those who are new to research and the MLA style. Full of examples and practical tips, it provides teachers with everything they need to help even the most reluctant middle and high school student researchers create accurate, complete citations in the MLA format." "MLA Made Easy includes instructions and examples for citing all common sources, from reference books to websites, as well as online databases, magazines, interviews, and videos. Coverage is divided into three parts: how to create citations for the works cited page, parenthetical documentation, and research paper formatting. Based on the 2009 revision of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, it offers clear, precise, and up-to-date guidelines for showing students in their formative research experiences the importance of correctly citing their sources.
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process-from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make a impact with their work
This accessible and invaluable workbook-style reference guide will help you smoothly make the transition from writing for composition classes to writing for psychology classes.