It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
More than 610 journal titles, back to 1981. Includes Journal of Nursing, Public Health Nursing, and Nursing Administration Quarterly (peer reviewed/academic). Some titles, such as Dental Assistant, have full text .pdfs for each article. Others, such as CMA Today, Journal of Professional Nursing, and Nursing Outlook, are indexed in CINAHL but we have the full text in print in the library. Please contact library staff with any questions.
From the vendor: “Provides exclusive, extensive coverage of hundreds of today’s hot topics, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources… politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories… designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
A nonprofit nonpartisan public charity that provides professionally-researched pro, con, and related information on more than 50 controversial issues from gun control and death penalty to illegal immigration and alternative energy.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
From the vendor: “Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science… in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. ” Includes editorial cartoons on scientific topics. Updated weekly.
From the vendor: “Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts on File World News Digest in print. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than 1 million internal hyperlinks.” Search news by topic, by decade or by country. Updated weekly.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Business Source® Elite provides full text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This rich collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. Business Source Elite offers full text for nearly 1,100 business publications and contains expanded PDF backfiles for 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal).
Download titles to mobile devices, including iPhones, iPads, Kindle Fires, and Android Devices
Search within a book for specific words or phrases
Save, print, or email chapters or sections
Copy and paste portions of text for easy access during the research process
Link to books or book chapters for easy reference or social sharing
Save a list of favorite books to a personal book shelf
Generate or export citations to bibliographic management tools
Save notes to a personal folder with an EBSCOhost account
Navigate between sections or chapters and the index via linking
Place holds on titles with limited simultaneous user licenses (though most titles are available for unlimited access)